Fundraising and Events in Western Australia

Each year we hold 2nd hand book sales to raise funds to support programs in Perth and overseas. 

2018 Book Sales are as follows: 

Joondalup Book Sale, HBF Arena, Kennedya Dr, Joondalup

Sat 24 March 9-4pm and Sunday 25 March 9-1pm

UWA Book Sale, Stirling Highway, Crawley, Under the clock tower

Fri 17th August 3-9pm, Sat 18th Aug 8-5pm, Sun 19th Aug 8-5pm, Mon 20th Aug 9-6pm, Tues 21st Aug 9-7pm and Wednesday 22nd August 9-3pm. 

Cannington Book Sale, Cannington Exh Centre, Corner Albany Highway and Station St, Cannington

Sat 22nd Sept 9-5pm, Sun 23rd Sept 9-5pm, Mon 24th Sept 9-5pm, Tues 25th Sept 9-5pm, Wed 26th Sept 9-5pm and Thurs 27th Sept 9-Midday. 

We do hold other Fundraising events, call our office to be updated or have a look on facebook under Save the Children – Western Australia Events

Donation of books 

You can donate books to: 

Claremont Book Depot

Goldsworthy Rd (Agett Rd end), UWA Claremont Campus, Claremont, WA 6010

Tues, Weds, Thurs and Fri 8am-Midday and Sundays 2-4pm. 

East Victoria Park Depot

Unit 8A/18 Milford St, East Victoria Park.

Mon-Tues 9am-12pm excluding Public Holidays. 

Any queries call Save the Children West Perth on 9267 3900.Occasional pick - ups can be arranged, subject to availability of a volunteer driver. Please email our office on scawainfo@savethechildren.org.au for any further details.

Volunteers

We are always looking for volunteers, email any queries to scawainfo@savethechildren.org.au.